Image for article entitled Media

Media

Opening hours

Ashford Borough Council's media office is open Monday to Friday 8.30am to 5pm.

The team proactively issues media releases and produces literature about council services, policies and consultations. It also responds to queries from journalists in local, regional and national print and broadcast media. The team also manages the council's Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and YouTube accounts.

Contact the team

To reach a member of the team please email media@ashford.gov.uk in the first instance, or use the contact details below:

(Please note for queries relating to Highways, adult and social care, street lighting and education, please contact our colleagues in Kent County Council's media office)

For enquiries relating to: Contact
Strategic Communications, growth and economic development Dean Spurrell, Communications and Marketing Manager
The council's inward investment strategy dean.spurrell@ashford.gov.uk
The Big 8 projects 01233 330647 or 07879 667219

 

For enquiries relating to: Contact
Housing Jeff Sims, Senior Communications Officer
Corporate Property jeff.sims@ashford.gov.uk
Legal and democratic services 01233 330543 or 07810 527979

 

For enquiries relating to: Contact
Community safety and wellbeing (parking, environmental health, licensing) Samantha Stone, Communications Officer
Customer services samantha.stone@ashford.gov.uk
Human resources 01233 330719 or 07818 403037

 

For enquiries relating to: Contact
Environmental services (waste, recycling and Aspire Landscape Management) Alice Pritchard, Communications Officer
Culture and Housing alice.pritchard@ashford.gov.uk
The Mayor 01233 330398 or 07824 623432

 

For enquiries relating to: Contact
Culture Hannah Collins, Communications Officer
Planning hannah.collins@ashford.gov.uk
Finance and Economic Development (Town Centre) 01233 330544 or 07880 788835


General information

For inward investment visit ashfordfor.com
For town centre and the high street visit loveashford.com
For tourism visit visitashfordandtenterden.co.uk