Image for article entitled Media

Media

Opening hours

Ashford Borough Council's media office is open Monday to Friday 8.30am to 5pm.

The team proactively issues media releases and produces literature about council services, policies and consultations. It also responds to queries from journalists in local, regional and national print and broadcast media. The team also manages the council's Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and YouTube accounts.

Contact the team

To reach a member of the team please email media@ashford.gov.uk in the first instance, or use the contact details below:

(Please note for queries relating to Highways, adult and social care, street lighting and education, please contact our colleagues in Kent County Council's media office)

Dean Spurrell - Communications and Marketing Manager
Enquiries relating to strategic communications, growth and economic development including the council's inward investment strategy and the Big 8 projects.
dean.spurrell@ashford.gov.uk
01233 330647
07879 667219

Jeff Sims - Senior Communications Officer
Enquiries relating to housing, corporate property and legal and democratic services.
jeff.sims@ashford.gov.uk  
01233 330543
07810 527979

Samantha Stone - Communications Officer
Enquiries relating to community safety and wellbeing (parking, environmental health, licensing), customer services and HR.
samantha.stone@ashford.gov.uk
01233 330719
07818 403037

Alice Pritchard - Communications Officer
Enquiries relating to environmental services (waste, recycling and Aspire Landscape Management), culture, housing and the Mayor.
alice.pritchard@ashford.gov.uk
01233 330398
07824 623432

Hannah Collins - Communications Officer
Enquiries relating to culture, planning, finance and economic development (town centre).
hannah.collins@ashford.gov.uk
01233 330544
07880 788835

General information

For inward investment visit ashfordfor.com
For town centre and the high street visit loveashford.com
For tourism visit visitashfordandtenterden.co.uk